There is now a checkbox at the bottom of each dynamic menu item that lets you choose whether a menu item is displayed live on your site. Toggling these on or off means that you don't have to delete a menu item to remove it from the live view. This is useful if you want to remove items from your dynamic menus temporarily or when you're building out a new site but you want to hide unfinished sections by removing the ability to navigate there and enable them later.

You can access this by going to Website > Dynamic Menus > [Menu Name] > [Menu Item]